Image

My Valentine’s Love Playlist

Today is a super short one I’m afraid, it’s the day after Valentine’s but love is still in the air so I thought, why not share my ultimate love classics with you all?

I have a very good relationship with music, my life has a soundtrack. Hearing a song can transport me back to a time and place where I can still remember what I was wearing, who I was with and how I felt. A single song can spark roaring emotions in me from anger to hate, from love to devastation. Love songs aren’t just about being in love, to me it’s about finding love, going through the various stages of love, remembering love, being hopeful for love and simply loving life itself!

My list of 50 songs is quite random – some predictable, some you’ll wonder why and others you may not have heard of! It is a love list that covers all emotions you may feel in a relationship haha so have a look and then let me know what love songs are on your lists!

1

  1. Never Too Much – Luther Vandross
  2. Dream – The Everley Brothers
  3. Ordinary People – John Legend
  4. You’ve Got a Friend – Carole King and James Taylor
  5. Let’s Get It On – Marvin Gaye
  6. Just The Way You Are – Barry White
  7. Always – Bon Jovi
  8. More Than Words – Extreme
  9. Let’s Stay Together – Al Green
  10. Wonderful Tonight – Eric Clapton
  11. The Way You Look Tonight – Tony Bennett
  12. Everything – Michael Buble
  13. You’re All I Need To Get By – Marvin Gaye and Tammy Terrell
  14. Ain’t Nothing Like The Real Thing – Marvin Gaye and Tammy Terrell
  15. My Girl – The Temptations
  16. Ain’t No Mountain – Marvin Gaye and Tammy Terrell
  17. I Will Survive – Gloria Gaynor
  18. At Last – Etta James
  19. (Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher and Higher – Jackie Wilson
  20. I Just Wanna Make Love To You – Etta James
  21. When A Man Loves A Woman – Percy Sledge
  22. My Baby Just Cares For Me – Nina Simone
  23. But I Do Love You – LeAnn Rhymes
  24. Someone Like You – Adele
  25. Unbreakable – Westlife
  26. Mirrors – Justin Timberlake
  27. All My Life – K-Ci and JoJo
  28. Amazed – Lonestar
  29. I Wanna Be The Only One – Eternal feat. Bebe Winans
  30. Thinking Out Loud – Ed Sheeran
  31. For Your Babies – Simply Red
  32. Have I Told You Lately? – Van Morrison
  33. Your Song – Elton John
  34. Run To You – Whitney Houston
  35. Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You) – Kelly Clarkson
  36. Feels Like Home – Chantel Kreviazuk or alternative version by Edwina Hayes is also beautiful
  37. You Oughta Know – Alanis Morisette
  38. Natural Woman – Aretha Franklin
  39. Nothin’ On You – B.o.B
  40. Pony – Genuine
  41. Girlfriend – N*Sync
  42. Trick Me – Kelis
  43. God Only Knows – The Beach Boys
  44. Gold – Beverley Knight
  45. Love On Top – Beyonce
  46. Bump ’n’ Grind – R Kelly
  47. Count On Me – Bruno Mars
  48. No Living Without Loving You – Celine Dion
  49. Heaven (Candlelight Mix) – DJ Sammy
  50. Man Who Can’t Be Moved – The Script
  51. Piece Of My Heart – Erma Franklin

4

Wonder if you can guess the one that’s in there just for the giggles girls?!

Have a lovely day and see you tomorrow!

#hairlesshannah

Leave a Reply

