Quote

Quiz Night round up!

Hello all! So today’s little blog is just to say a huge thank you to everyone who came to and supported our quiz night last week. We were raising money for Alopecia UK and for our neighbour Paul who is raising money for a new motorised wheelchair and further treatment for his brain tumour.

We raised an incredible £1138.30 which is way beyond what I expected from the night. Both recipients will be over the moon with the donations, I’ve given Paul his half already and he was thrilled and wanted to thank everyone for their generosity.

quiz-3

The support given from my local community was also amazing, the raffle prizes donated definitely helped with the sale of raffle tickets – the palava of running out of tickets was a nightmare though – whoever heard of pulling out coloured post it notes for a raffle?! Cathy you were a total star for dashing off to Tesco and being creative in solving the problem – thank you.  I wanted to give the local businesses a shout out because more often than not these days, local communities get a lot of stick for not supporting people but they went above and beyond and I feel very lucky to live where I do.

quiz 2.jpg

I really hope everyone had a good night, I will never forget coming round from a little nap in the side room to mum rapping lyrics from a 5ive song – it shouldn’t have surprised me really!! Deborah and Jen were total superstars for being in cool, calm control of keeping track of scoring and many other jobs – thank you lovely ladies. And then there’s mum and dad – I couldn’t have done it without you, I know I couldn’t do as much as I wanted to in order to help, so as always, you were superb.

Here’s to continuing with raising awareness for Alopecia UK and supporting friends when they need it most. Have a fab week.

#hairlesshannah

3 thoughts on “Quiz Night round up!

  1. Cath Green says:

    What a great evening – a lot of effort had gone into making the quiz that you and dad prepared – hats off! The whole room (and indeed beyond it in many cases!) was filled with so much warmth, it was fantastic. Thanks again to all who contributed to the evening and I definitely want to endorse what Hannah said about local businesses – amazing generosity indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

