Image

April Favourites

Another month gone which only means one thing – another favourites post!

Health & Beauty

This item is something I’ve used for several months and LOVE, it’s Zoella’s ‘Let’s Spritz’ body mist which is just divine. It’s quite a strong, long-lasting scent so could be used instead of perfume to be honest. It’s such a fresh smell, perfect for this time of year. It’s available online or in store at Superdrug for £8 which is a steal.

zoella

Then, of course, I have had a few new LUSH items to add to my list. Their Easter range was incredible. My favourites were these Bubble Bar carrots! Three in a bunch but one carrot was more than enough for one bath so really it was 3 for the price of 1 so yes, I went and stocked up before the range finished. You might be able to grab some in the bigger stores – if you can, buy them! And then, instead of a chocolate egg this year, mum and dad for me the ‘Which came first’ LUSH Bath Bomb – it was huge! It came apart like an egg to reveal a mini egg inside and the colours and noise it made as it plopped in was brilliant…it really doesn’t take much to make me happy does it!!!

This item was a by chance buy when I was in Superdrug, it just goes to show that by putting items in pretty baskets whilst you wait in the queue will entice people to buy more! I love moisturising my feet so these caught my eye although I did think they were a bit gimmicky. They’re called Foot Nourishing Socks and wow, how marvellous they are! I tried this honey and almond pair and I gave mum a peppermint pair to try and we both loved them! They looks ridiculous but feel a-maze-ing! Normally £1.99 a pack but at the moment they are on offer at £1.49 and I will be heading back for more. You snip the socks in half, pop them on and seal them with a sticky tab and leave them on for 15-20 minutes. When you remove them the lotion just needs to be rubbed in but your feet will feel pampered, soft and smell delicious! Home spa eat your heart out!

Now this item is possibly my favourite of my favourites this month. If you know me you’ll know I’m a big water drinker. I don’t drink tea or coffee and very rarely have fizzy drinks or squash. But I haven noticed lately that although I am drinking water, I’m not drinking anywhere near enough. And then I stumbled across this Joseph Joseph click water bottle and it is genius! We are meant to drink 2 litres of water a day which seems like a lot when you say it out loud but this bottle makes it seem manageable. Simply put, each bottle is just over half a litre, and when you fill it and screw the lid back on it will click and show one little dot. The next time you fill, it will click and reveal a second dot and so on..the aim is to get four dots which will mean you’ve drunk you’re daily requirement. Mum has bought one too and it’s become a silent competition between us to see who achieves it each day! I think I have done it most days bar a few but it most definitely makes me aware of how much I’m drinking and strive for my target!

TV

Oooooo TV has been so good this month! Where to start, these aren’t in any particular order and if you haven’t seen them -why not and when are you going to catch up?!

Broadchurch

Broadchurch

This was the third and final season of this classic whodunnit series. It was gripping, emotional and at times quite a disturbing watch but brilliant. So well acted with humorous moments added by the two main actors, Olivia Coleman and David Tennant. They are such a great duo who have a perfect onscreen chemistry as the two detectives leading the case – in this series focussing on a rape. It keeps you guessing until the end and I will really miss it being on our screens. Series 1 and 2 are equally brilliant and if you haven’t watched then you must find a way to catch up on them all.

Car Share

carshare.jpg

It’s back! (enter me doing a little chair dance with little whopping noises!) Peter Kay is a comedic genius. The way the world is at the moment we could all do with a good belly laugh and seriously, this is the programme to meet that need. Sian Gibson is his colleague who he car shares with to get to work and the conversations, sing a longs and story lines that follow are just spot on. This is the second series so I would highly recommend you go back to watch series one because it will set up the relationship between the pair and I guarantee you will laugh until you cry at some episodes. TV at it’s best, Peter Kay, I salute you.

Designated Survivor

designated survivor

Granted we are a family who was in love with ’24’ when it was on our screens and we do love a bit of Kiefer Sutherland. So when Dad was recommended this new Netflix series it didn’t take us long to get hooked. And when I say hooked, we watched every episode available in a week – whoops! So now we have to wait for every Thursday to roll round when a new episode is uploaded – proper old school! We hadn’t realised that in America when congress are gathered all in one place, one person is secretly nominated as designated survivor and is taken somewhere else, in a safe place, incase something catastrophic happens to congress and that person will then step in as president…get where this series is heading now don’t you?! It won’t be everyones cup of tea because some of it is for pure entertainment and you have to get past the fact that it’s unbelievable and just take it for good telly. It does have some fab twists and turns and some sneaky ’24’/Jack Bauer lines are in there so you’ll be saying ‘Dammit’ before you realise and be wondering why you’ve never tried talking in a hushed, whispered way before! We love it and I’m sure you will too.

Line of Duty

line of duty

I. Love. This. Show.

Is that enough for me to convince you to go and watch? Okay..I’ll expand. I have watched every series, and every series gets better and better. This is series 4 and you can watch it as a stand alone although again, go watch the previous series as they will help you with characters etc – series 1 and 2 are on Netflix now. The premise of the show is based around AC-12, the anti corruption unit who need to work together to solve crimes and uncover corrupt officers in the police. It’ll have you on the edge of your seat, it is so gripping. How a 15/20 minute interview with four characters sat around a desk can keep you so engrossed is writing at it’s best. This Sunday is the final episode of the series so don’t start watching then, go start from the beginning – you won’t regret it!

And that’s it for this months favourites, not many but my goodness they were good’uns!

Have a brilliant weekend – I know you will because it’s bank holiday and I will see you in May!!

#hairlesshannah

17 thoughts on “April Favourites

  1. Okay, how in the world did I miss the Bubble Bar carrots??? Bubble Bars from Lush are pretty much my favorite things in the entire world! But…my New Year’s Resolution was to drink more water and so I LOVE that water bottle! I think my hubby and I could get into a competition like you and your mom! I need that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

